Image result for it's okay that's love images

While waiting for the last episode of “My Secret Romance” to air, I looked around for other KDrama that I haven’t watched yet. I was looking for something light as “My Secret Romance”, but also wanted something that’s already completed. After endless search, I was disappointed to find out that I have watched most of the light romcom from 2016. So, to assuage my Kdrama hunger, I opted to look for dramas that had good ratings and are highly recommended and I stumbled upon this.

A few of my other Kdrama addict friends already told me about this drama. But I was not really that fond of Gong Hyo Jin so it was not on top of my “to watch” list. But out of lack of any other choices, I decided to watch one episode. And it was all downhill from there.

I haven’t really been sleeping enough the past few days because I have been marathoning this drama. I am happy that I overcame my initial hesitation and tried watching it, because this drama is really as good as they say it is.

For those who doesn’t have any idea yet of the storyline of “It’s okay, that’s love”, it’s actually a medical melodrama, involving a popular obsessive-compulsive author, Jang Jae Yeol (played by the handsome Jo In Sung) and a psychiatrist Ji Hae Soo (Gong Hyo Jin) who has anxiety disorder. The story gets more and more interesting as the it’s revealed that Jang Jae Yeol is suffering from more than just OCD. Due to a trauma during his childhood, he is exhibiting signs of severe psychosis.

I won’t go into the details of the story. You can read a very detailed and accurate recap of every episode from dramabeans.com, or better yet watch the movie for yourself. I assure you, you won’t regret it.

As of this writing, I am still on episode 13. And so far, it has been the most emotionally wrought episode that I have watched for this drama. Jang Jae Yeol has just been admitted to the hospital and he’s receiving treatment already, but he hasn’t come to terms yet with his illness. I was really crying when watching the part where Jae Yeol told Hae Soo that he wanted to leave already, because he doesn’t feel himself inside the hospital. He said that he wanted to make Hae Soo laugh, but he cannot find the words to do so. How he said it just literally broke my heart.

I have to be honest, but I really have major biases when it comes to the lead actor. In this case, I absolutely love Jo In Sung’s portrayal of Jae Yeol. Even during the first few episodes, his slight personality shifts was so wonderfully executed that if you don’t have any idea of how the drama will progress (in which case, I did. I read a very detailed synopsis already, hehehe) you would have probably missed it, and then beat yourself up later for not realizing sooner. Jae Yeol was very charismatic and I like seeing him smile and his eyes was to die for. Image result for it's okay that's love images

I’ll do a more detailed review once I finish the last 3 episodes. I’m really excited to watch it although I already know what will happen. Hehehe. I want to see Jo In Sung again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

