I bought my Yadah Bubble cleanser on a whim. I spotted Beauty Bar in Magnolia having this really big poster saying their on sale. So, yes, who am I to ignore the call of the 50% off items? 😁


I’ve been wanting to try Yadah items for quite some time now. Their packaging is cute and very quirky, sort of reminds me of highschool. And basically that’s my impression of Yadah. It might appeal more to the younger generation, having that fresh, funky design and even  brand name. But, don’t let the name and design fool you into thinking this is just another trendy Korean beauty brand. Yadah has a claim to fame as being natural and safe skin care.

Based on their website,

Yadah is born to protect the pure and clear skin.


Yadah protects your skin by producing hypoallergenic and low-chemical plant-derived skin care and makeup products.
Our product base is the powerfully anti-inflammatory and highly moisturizing organic eastern prickly pear(opuntia humifusa), added with organic lemon and orange water, sage, rosemary and other natural ingredients to minimize the use of chemical.
We produce premium natural products that keep even the sensitive skin healthy and safe from imitation.
Yadah is the guardian of the pure, clear and healthy skin.
We are dedicated to making the best quality products that are mild but highly effective to make your skin beautiful and healthy.

Yadah, which is a Korean brand, espouses natural skin care products. Most of their products (of what I have on hand) will list a number of very common, but harmful, synthetic/chemical ingredients that they removed in their preparation.


Aside from the fact that this was bought at 50% off, I liked the fact that I am sure I am not putting harmful chemicals on my skin when cleansing it. I’ve really tried, as much as possible, to use skin care products that doesn’t have Parabens, SLS, mineral oil and other chemical ingredients found in most skin care items. Yes, I know, it’s kinda hard to do so since finding a truly natural and organic product is half the battle. There’s price to consider and accessibility as well. So yey that I found one that checks off those difficulties.


So I’ve tried this cleanser about two days after buying it. That was no small feat for me. I had to literally control myself. In any case, Yadah managed to meet all my expectations.

It’s really bubbly and foamy. It has a very refreshing citrus scent that really energizes me when I’m using it. That’s probably the best thing I liked about it, the fact that even as you wash your face you’re already feeling clean and fresh just from the smell of the cleanser. And a plus to that, it doesn’t leave my face feeling dry and tight. It feels clean and soft just as you’d want for your facial wash.


So, would i recommend Yadah facial cleanser? You bet I would. I am actually having a mild case of separation anxiety because I’ve decided to give it to my sister. She rarely buys skin care products so I’ve taken it upon myself to replenish her supply with stuffs that I can’t use at that time. I’ve decided to detoxify my skin by not using any commercial product at the moment. I’m doing an experiment, if that’s an apt word, about using oils for the face. Probably in two weeks time, I’ll be able to give an update.


However, just to reiterate, I like Yadah as a cleanser. I still do some cheat every now and then…washing my face with it. Hehehe. If you plan to try it out, Yadah Deep Bubble Cleanser is available at Beauty Bar branches at around ₱625.00.

Ciao!



Leave a Reply

